F1
F2
F3
F4

Pleasant Street Inn
Bed & Breakfast

Reviews

Please view our guestbook or any of the websites below to see what others have written.
We'd love for you to write a review of your own after your stay with us.

Our Guestbook

Submitted By
Comments
Don Snyder & Mary Sisson
From Knoxville, TN
Rob & Jan, Your web site photos do not do justice to the quality and attention to detail of the B&B one can appreciate in person. We are so glad we booked the whole place for our family to gather for the White Caps Lodge wedding trip last weekend. You two felt like a part of our family and joined in quickly with our family's brand of humorous banter. We'll visit you again. Thanks!
Added on Jul 21, 2006
Jodi Paules
From York, PA
Jan and Rob gave me a renewed confidence in the Bed and Breakfast experience. They have an impeccably clean and truly beautiful home with wonderfully manicured grounds. They could not have been more attentive hosts to my family, arriving from various areas of the country. We were fortunate to have rented the whole inn as "base-camp" for a family wedding. Jan & Rob provided a comfortable atmosphere for our family to visit with each other. Rob is an awesome chef, Jan is an amazing quilt maker and then there were those luxuriously scented towels...I can hardly wait for our February visit. It's bound to be even more awesome in the Winter!
Added on Jul 18, 2006
Ferdi and Marijke H.
From Morgan Hill, CA
Rob and Jan, Thanks again for the great time at your B&B. With your knowledge of the area we were able to get the most out of our short stay. The accommodations were superb and your attention to detail made us feel very welcome. Ferdi and Marijke H.
Added on Jun 25, 2006
Jeff & Adrienne Wilson
From South Portland Maine
Words can't describe this B & B! You need to stay here and see what we mean. Food,atmosphere,hospitality,hosts, etc. are all AWESOME !!!!! Pleasant Street Inn B & B is a Five Star Bed & Breakfast and so much more! Make your reservation NOW ! Jeff & Adrienne Wilson South Portland Maine May 29, 2006
Added on May 29, 2006
Phil & Sue Hunt & Jane
From New Gloucester, ME
There is nothing better than going on a weekend vacation and feeling like you were home and among family. Mom can't stop talking about your kindness towards everyone, her especially. Phil got a lot of rest and enjoyed the evenings talking and fishing with Rob. I just enjoyed being with everyone and seeing the Willster all grown up. Food was fantastic, the accommodations very comfortable and open but, the best of all was the overall ombience created by the Welch family. Thank you for your friendship and your caring. Sue, Phil, and Jane
Added on May 29, 2006
Lynne & Don C.
From Fairfield, CT
The Pleasant Street Inn is sure to become known as one of the "crown jewels" of hospitality in the mountains/lakes region of Maine. The charm of The Inn itself and the relaxing overall experiences of our stays (not to mention the delightful breakfasts) have been wonderful. Jan & Rob Welch have a true gift of warmth and fine hospitality. Highly recommended!
Added on Mar 10, 2006
M. Trepanier & C. Boucher
From Westbrook, Maine
Rob and Jan Long time coming since our stay in October 05. Thank you for such warm hospitality. Thank you for sharing such a memorable weekend with us. Sharing our engagement with you was very special. You all did a great job with surprising me!! Very memorable, looking forward to seeing you again for some skiing. Take Care, Melissa & Chris.
Added on Mar 9, 2006
Tom,Betsy and Abbie Ruzicka
From Duxbury Mass.
Wonderful.. cozy rooms with so many extra amenities, not to mention the chef's cuisine. thanks to you both for a much needed get-away. We sighted six moose and a dozen white tail deer! Not bad for a novice from the south!!
Added on Mar 9, 2006
Sara
From Lincolnville, Me
Jan and Rob, What a great job you have done. It is so beautifully put together with the new and old. I just love it. The chats and breakfast were very enjoyable. Thank you for a great time.
Added on Mar 3, 2006
Carrie & Rick S.
From NH
Dear Jan & Rob, Staying with you is better than being home! You make us feel like family instead of guests. And breakfast....MMMMMMMMMMM and lets not forget the endless cup of great coffee! Thank you both very much.
Added on Mar 2, 2006