F1
F2
F3
F4

Pleasant Street Inn
Bed & Breakfast

Reviews

Please view our guestbook or any of the websites below to see what others have written.
We'd love for you to write a review of your own after your stay with us.

Our Guestbook

Submitted By
Comments
mary weissblum
From gloucester,ma.
most gracious hospitality...a lovely visit in every way....merci!
Added on Jul 22, 2008
Judie Ham
From Natick, MA
This is our third visit to the Inn, and we are looking forward to it as always. Judie & Rud Ham
Added on Jul 21, 2008
Sue Hunt
From New Gloucester Maine
Having stayed at your B & B on many an occasion I can only say that each time is a true pleasure and experience that will not be forgotten. Advice for activities, places to flyfish and dining experiences are exceptional. The highlight continues to be the wonderful breakfasts prepared by "Chef Roberge" and "Chefette Jan" never ceasing to amaze me with what one can do with the products from Maine. I especially liked the evenings after a long day of fishing where guests relax in the livingroom and share lives and experiences. There is no place I would rather be in Rangeley except maybe Steep Bank at sunrise. Thanks so much for a restful and fun weekend. Sue
Added on Jul 20, 2008
Sannah & Benny Rysz
From Denmark
Little did we know we were heading for such a wonderful experience at The Pleasant Street Inn in Rangeley. And had we known, we would certainly have booked some extra nights. Rob and Jans hospitality is way above what we have experienced so far in New England. And it was so fun to discover that Robs family comes from Denmark and he has himself visited our homecountry. We have nothing but very positive recommandations for this beautiful and calm located B&B and its wonderful people.
Added on Jul 15, 2008
truman r. libby
From homosassa springs, fl
What a place, neat as a pin, clean as a whistle, hometown feeling, and food that may be rivaled only by the White Barn Inn in the state of Maine. Keep up the great job Robbie and Jan.
Added on Jul 13, 2008
Rob and Julie Reis
From Palo Alto, CA
What a wonderful place! Rob and Jan are great hosts, provide a classy space and offer wonderful conversation. We had a great time there and ... saw many moose! Thanks for a special time! Rob and Julie Reis Palo Alto, CA
Added on May 31, 2008
TOM
From DERAN
Just wanted to say how Rob & Jan made my stay in Rangeley an excellent experience. I truly felt like it was a home away from home when I was on a business trip up here for my company. Try the Blueberry pancakes they are excellent and the bed was extremely comfortable.
Added on Mar 18, 2008
Melissa
From Chevy Chase, MD
FIVE STARS *****! We had a lovely stay at the Pleasant St. Inn in February. Awakening to rainy weather, we were just as happy curled up at the Inn as we would have been swooshing down the slopes. Rob and Jan were wonderful hosts, their home and the guest quarters are lovely, and the breakfasts, well, let's just say I have already eagerly prepared Rob's Blueberry French Toast for my own houseguests! We are already looking forward to our next visit, and I've recommended the Inn to everyone I know who might possibly be in Maine someday. Don't miss this special spot... or the shirred eggs!
Added on Mar 3, 2008
Stephanie Nyzio and Brett Dodg
From Brattleboro, VT
Beautiful, compfortable, welcoming, and interesting. The hosts (Jan and Rob Welch) know what they are doing. It is a quality Inn.
Added on Feb 27, 2008
Steve and Stacey
From Saco, ME
This is truly a home away from home with plenty of comfort and relaxation. Rob and Jan are extremely nice and hospitable. Location is perfect to everything you want and need to do in Rangeley. We will certainly be back to visit. Thank you.
Added on Feb 19, 2008