F1
F2
F3
F4

Pleasant Street Inn
Bed & Breakfast

Reviews

Please view our guestbook or any of the websites below to see what others have written.
We'd love for you to write a review of your own after your stay with us.

Our Guestbook

Submitted By
Comments
truman and jan libby
From homosassa, florida
As usual, Rob and Jan, anohter two days and nights in paradise, it doesn't get any better than this, year after year, you guys treat us as if we weresomebody special, when in fact, we have been just good friends for 30 years. Baked eggs, what can you say, I would add just a pinch of saffron to them the next time!!!!! be well, trl on ffi
Added on Aug 4, 2009
Lucia & Mauro Moia
From Milano - Italy
Pleasant Street Inn for us was one of the best places we have stayed during our 18 day trip. We found it by chance and stayed for 2 nights,but at the end of our trip wish we had stayed at least another night. The house is immaculate,beautifully decorated and so very comfortable.After eating Rob's blueberry pancakes for breakfast i didnt have them again anywhere else so as not to ruin that delicious memory!! Rob & Jan are the perfect hosts, so welcoming and friendly.They also have so much knowledge of the area and not only.Robs travelling/fishing tips came in very handy and were very much appreciated.Thankyou both for such a lovely and unforgettable stay.
Added on Aug 1, 2009
Casey and Amber Hynes
From Gardiner, ME
Wow, did we get lucky. After stumbling onto the Pleasant Street Inn B&B at the last minute, my wife and I were treated to a wonderful weekend stay here in Rangeley. Rob and Jan went out of their way each day to make sure that we were enjoying ourselves to the fullest, and that all our needs were met. Their home is immaculate, private, and I would be hard-pressed to improve upon my stay. Thanks so much, I know that we will be back! Casey Hynes
Added on Mar 7, 2009
Peter Vayanos
From Boston
It was truly a beautiful place to go but most importantly the hosts were just great and made you feel right at home. All the reviews that you read are true from their hospitality, great location, beautiful rooms, and food. Even the town and the restaurant are great. Whether you are alone or with a company is just as great. If you enjoy a true, authentic place where you can sit in a living room with books all over, wood-stoves, antiques, etc this is the place to go. Highly recommended if you are thinking of visiting the west part of Maine.
Added on Dec 14, 2008
Susan and Dennis
From Little Rock, Arkansas
What a beautiful place! If I had known just how peaceful it would be here and how wonderful the rooms would be - we would have planned a longer stay! Rob & Jan clearly take great pride in their home and great joy in sharing it with others. Breakfast was hearty, delicious and all the more pleasant thanks to excellent company. Thank you for being such gracious hosts and I hope to come back soon!
Added on Oct 24, 2008
Linda and Doug Wildes
From Clinton, MA
Jan and Rob, thank you for a wonderful visit. You make everyone feel right at home. It is joy to come and stay with you. The breakfasts are outstanding. The rooms are decorated so beautifully and everthing is so clean and well taken care of. We look forward to our next visit.
Added on Oct 9, 2008
barbara&ralph eckard
From granite bay ca
Rob&Jan are very gracious hosts who made us feel right at home in their beautifully decorated and immaculate home. Their warmth, humor and knowledge about their area made for a truly memorable stay.
Added on Sep 30, 2008
Regina & Neil TIschler
From Acton, MA
A lovely room, great breakfasts, and an extraordinary host! Thank You!!!
Added on Sep 5, 2008
Jennifer
From S. Jersey
Words can not describe. It's breath-taking here. Jan and Rob make thier home everyones. We made reservations for the fall the second day here. I'm sure we found our place for years to come. Thanks guys, Steve and Jennifer
Added on Aug 10, 2008
Bartley Cardon and Lynn Simon
From south portland
Wonderful. Will recommend to our neighbors. We look forward to returning. And best wishes for a successful summer/fall season. B and L.
Added on Jul 24, 2008